Recertification Programs

Congrats on earning your credential! Now that you are certified, you will need to demonstrate an ongoing commitment to your profession by satisfying the recertification requirements for your credential.

IIBA® Recertification Requirements:

  • CBAP® / CCBA®: A minimum of 60 Continuing Development Units (CDUs) during each 3-year cycle. Download the CBAP and CCBA Recertification Handbook for the most current recertification information.
  • ECBA: There are no recertification requirements for ECBA.
  • IIBA®-AAC: Recertification requirements will be determined by IIBA in the future. Check IIBA's website for the latest information

PMI® Recertification Requirements:

  • A minimum of 60 Professional Development Units (PDUs) every 3 years for:
    • Project Management Professional (PMP)®
    • Portfolio Management Professional (PfMP)®
    • Program Management Professional (PgMP)®
    • PMI Professional in Business Analysis (PMI-PBA)®
  • A minimum of 30 Professional Development Units (PDUs) every 3 years for:
    • PMI Agile Certified Practitioner (PMI-ACP)®
    • PMI Risk Management Professional (PMI-RMP)®
    • PMI Scheduling Professional (PMI-SP)®
  • More details regarding the PMI Continuing Certification Requirements (CCR) program can be found in the PMI CCR Handbook.


Recertification Courses:

Watermark Learning offers expert training to advance your career and help your organization succeed. ALL Watermark courses qualify for IIBA CDUs and PMI PDUs for recertification.